The future of Fashion photography ????………..

13 Feb

Hot on the heels of Nikon announcing the incredible new D800 with a massive 36 megapixel sensor which has caused Nikons pre-order website to crash due to the amount of photographers deciding this is the new camera for them, I spied the lightweight  alternative at the Gold Coast Fashion Week 2012. It certainly reduces the size bag you need to carry all your equipment, but some how I don’t think I will be swapping my Nikon any time soon.

4 Responses to “The future of Fashion photography ????………..”

  1. Bethylicious February 13, 2012 at 12:08 pm #

    I’m saving to upgrade right now, but I have to say the iPhones have pretty impressive cameras as far as phones are concerned. Mine is AWFUL so everytime I see someone taking a photo with the iPhone, I’m like “hey, that looks pretty good!”…it can be the most craptastically composed shot in the universe and I still say that lol.

    • andrewplacephotography February 13, 2012 at 8:01 pm #

      I agree they are great, but I don’t think they will replace real cameras for a while yet, as for composition a lot of people just snap and delete.
      Thanks for stopping buy, I enjoy your posts.

      • Bethylicious February 14, 2012 at 3:01 am #

        Definitely not a replacement for sure. And you’re welcome! I enjoy looking at your work!

  2. KatiesCameraBlog February 14, 2012 at 1:34 pm #

    I laughed at this. 🙂 For most people, an iPhone might just be enough for them. And I’m not sure about 36 mp — I’d rather that Nikon would have concentrated on a few other things instead. Might skip this one.

Leave a Reply

