A new direction………

7 Jan

I have taken a lot of seascape lately, it has given me the chance to separate myself from portraiture and fashion, a bit of a holiday, a chance to refocus (bad pun I know).

I have had an epiphany  moment and gained new vigour in deciding, not only where I want to go photography wise, but also how to get there.

It was a little like the feeling I got when taking this shot, thinking of the setting to use, I took my eyes off the sea and suddenly got hit by a rogue wave.

The camera escaped with just a few splashes, but I got the whole lot and I realised right there why,

I was shooting in facing north, not south that when I realised I need to find a new direction…………

A new direction

 

One Response to “A new direction………”

  1. mary January 10, 2013 at 2:41 pm #

    this shot looks eerie. but beautiful.

Leave a Reply

