Not a cloud in the sky…….

1 Sep

I love stormy early mornings, with rough seas whipped up by howling winds, they provide a fantastic scene for those of us who like to take a camera and tripod out for a morning stroll.

So when I heard on the weather report that there would be some rough weather on the way, I double checked the landscape kit, cleaned the filters, oiled the tripod (not really, I’m just setting the scene) and set the alarm for 4.45am.

I bounced out of bed, poured a heart starting coffee into my trusty travel mug, grabbed my kit and stepped out into the howling storm……that wasn’t there!!

It was the clearest, crispest, calmest morning for weeks.

Not to be daunted, I travelled to a nearby rocky beach and snapped off a few shots.

The moody weather will return, but not today!

Leave a Reply

