All that is old is actually …not!!

10 May

Photoshop, lets face it photoshop is a form of entertainment in itself.

In this day and age of reality TV about singers, obesity, renovation and cooking, its nice to actually see some real creativity.

Yes, I can here the opponents screaming derision, ” how do you know the photo is real”, short answer …..you don’t.

I for one was one the biggest nay sayers when it came to photography and photoshop, however now I am seeing it in a different light.

Now I see it as merely another tool to get the job done, and no I am not talking about complete image rebuild, just a tweak here and there in the main.

Some images require a goodly amount of conversion to make them fit the brief, this can also be because of weather or poor camera technique.

I confess that i am no photoshop guru, but boy’o’boy it is great fun.

 

 

 

 

One Response to “All that is old is actually …not!!”

  1. leiulf May 12, 2012 at 2:00 am #

    Thanks for visiting my blog. I am considering offering Photoshop tips I’ve learned over the past 12 years (learned on photoshop 6). Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

