Swamp Beauty……………….

22 Apr

Swamp beauty…..what the ?, the two words don’t really go together in normal conversation.

Yesterday Alless and myself shot her in various locations locally,aiming to achieve a style that is new to her.

She did so well, and nothing put her off, so when I suggested she hop into this lake filled with weeds, lilies and large lizards swimming around (not crocodiles) she was only to eager.

 

After a couple of shrieks, she regained her confidence and  worked the scene beautifully.

14 Responses to “Swamp Beauty……………….”

  1. Valentina Kaquatosh April 22, 2012 at 5:16 am #

    I love it! What a wonderful idea and opportunity for a photo shoot. I like the model’s attitude and sense of adventure on both your parts! I really admire that. Seeing this, I am now going to check out more of your photography and look forward to checking out more.

  2. ishooteditnblog April 22, 2012 at 6:32 am #

    Wow, a series of unique shots =)
    Nice!

  3. efratadenny April 22, 2012 at 8:25 am #

    Nice concept. What do you say to her? 🙂

    • andrewplacephotography April 22, 2012 at 9:05 am #

      Like I say to all models when I have these ideas, “It will improve your portfolio !!”. The good thing is that I mostly seem to have models that have great sense of humour and they really enjoy the shoots. After all its supposed to be fun. Thanks for the comment.

      • efratadenny April 22, 2012 at 9:33 am #

        Amazing. That is a great inspiration. Photography is not only about shooting. Thanks 🙂

  4. tigerclaws April 23, 2012 at 1:36 am #

    Love her LEGS!!! 😀

    I wonder how she would have reacted if you called “snake!!” during the shoot… 🙂 hehe

  5. Bethylicious April 23, 2012 at 10:53 am #

    1.) Great legs 2.) Brave model. I wouldn’t have gotten in there…but you both pulled it off beautifully!

    • andrewplacephotography May 1, 2012 at 9:08 pm #

      It was fun. Your photography site is great, love jumping across for a look see. I enjoy the recent wedding shots, great style.

      • Bethylicious May 1, 2012 at 11:25 pm #

        Thanks so much for that!! I saw your comment in my guestbook! I truly appreciate visitors 🙂

      • andrewplacephotography May 2, 2012 at 10:00 am #

        You have a gift and I an glad you share it.

  6. Beauty Temptress May 11, 2012 at 9:19 pm #

    This is so cool! Thank you for liking my post btw 🙂

  7. Becky J. May 13, 2012 at 4:26 pm #

    Thanks for visiting carefreecomposition.com. I appreciate the blog like 🙂

  8. rigmover May 28, 2012 at 10:20 am #

    Great photo, I wouldn’t even be able to get my wife in a paddling pool, well done both of you.

  9. Dawne at D Magazine June 2, 2012 at 6:55 pm #

    Could not pay me enough! LOL

Leave a Reply

