Connecting with a model….

1 Jan

They are usually young, distracted by the thoughts of tonight’s party, not liking the hairstyle etc but before I get hate mail, I have been very generalist with my views on models. I have worked with quite a few creative, attentive models in the past and have enjoyed the time spent with them and the resultant images very much, however today I worked with a model who I had an instant and complete connection with. She was patient, compliant, and creative, she is also my wife.

We had taken our kids and those belonging to some friends to a local park for some time outdoors playing basketball and Nerf wars for the boys. Of course I had the camera with me and took multiple images of the kids playing, pulling faces and just generally being cute. I spotted a tree with the local creek in the background and asked my wife to pose…..naturally. Those of you that are married know that photos of your spouse are usually snapshots at weddings or other alcohol fuelled occasions which featured half closed, blood-shot eyes or questionable dance styles.

Not so today, my wife posed as I suggested, smiled naturally, and looked like she was enjoying the attention. Later in the day after we had off loaded what seemed like half the schools’ worth of kids, I did some processing on the raw image and was delighted when my wife asked me to download it for her Facebook profile. Yes there is some digital enhancements, but you know what, I think these adjustments just help her amazing inner beauty shine through even stronger.

 

 

3 Responses to “Connecting with a model….”

  1. Janette January 1, 2012 at 7:04 pm #

    Beautiful photo, you can see the love shining through! Janette

  2. MNALZA January 8, 2012 at 10:56 pm #

    I am a portrait photographer. You captured your wife’s beautiful, natural skin.

Leave a Reply

