Beach and surf…

30 Dec

Yep, it’s so easy to just get up and sit by the water’s edge anywhere along the Gold Coasts many beaches and headlands and find something to photograph. At the moments most models are partying fairly hard and the thought of getting out of bed for make up and hair at about 3.00am just doesn’t excite them, so to keep in practice I am shooting everything, and using all the lenses and bodies I have. Sort of moving away from my comfort zone, even when it comes to processing techniques, …always learning something new.

The trouble with stretching yourself is that you discover short comings, both in knowledge and GEAR.

I quite like finding out that I need to learn more about something I thought I was on top off. Learning is easy when its your passion, and time just flies by reading articles on techniques, what I don’t like so much is realising that to step up to the next level further financial investment is required. I need studio lights..now, and I what I want to do with them is take at least one outdoors on location powered by a battery pack . Oh dear, not cheap but the flexibility provided by having so much light will help me produce a greater range of images. Strobist with speedlights is great, and I enjoy the simplicity of this setup, but!

Anyway the surf was lower today but the usual crowd were out in force.

6 Responses to “Beach and surf…”

  1. The Average Jim January 1, 2012 at 10:08 pm #

    Love the feel of surf images! That city skyline with the surf is awesome! I need to get back in the water asap now!

  2. Numbers Maria January 3, 2012 at 11:46 am #

    After reading your blog post I browsed your website a bit and noticed you aren’t ranking nearly as well in Google as you could be. I possess a handful of blogs myself and I think you should take a look here: http://seopressors.org/ You’ll find it’s a very nice tool that can bring you a lot more visitors. Keep up the quality posts

  3. vimax January 4, 2012 at 9:39 am #

    points de merveilleux tout à fait, vous venez de gagner un nouveau lecteur. Que suggéreriez-vous en ce qui concerne votre post que vous avez fait il ya quelques jours? Toute positif?
    xyfrancetodwhy.2011
    vimax

  4. TonjeAndTheWorld January 4, 2012 at 7:56 pm #

    Thanks for the like. Your photos are great. I love the sea, never tried surfing though, but your photos really makes me want to!

  5. hairstyles for thin fine hair January 19, 2012 at 9:34 pm #

    An interesting discussion is worth comment. I think that you should write more on this topic, it might not be a taboo subject but generally people are not enough to speak on such topics. To the next. Cheers

Leave a Reply

