A new door opens…..

11 Aug

I truly believe I am one of the lucky ones. For each twist in the road for me there always seems to being something exciting around the corner. Once again, as I wondered what the next few years would have install for me, a new door opened. A career path that I had flirted at the edge of, was now suddenly becoming a viable option. Of course, with every up there is a down, what about photography I hear my thousands of followers saying, “don’t give up your passion, Andy” I can hear between the lines of congratulations from a close friend and mentor. Well, after much soul-searching and an equal amount of predictive accounting, I have reached a historic decision.

I CAN have my cake and eat it too !!.  With some dedication, the support of my family (which is unwavering anyway) I can pursue both an exciting and challenging career path that with satisfy the altruistic drive within, and with the dreaded financial concerns pushed aside, I will be free to push my art form solely in the direction I wish.   I truly believe that not only will my photography not suffer, but its value to me will increase to level that I will be able to extract the maximum amount of pleasure possible.

Of course having a stable career also means that a Nikon D3/D4, a Nikkor 85mm 1.4 and a proper Bowen’s lighting set up are firmly back on the cards…Yippeeee.

Now if the aforementioned friend and mentor would make his way to the Sunny Gold Coast here in Queensland for a shoot or two,  Nikon Nirvana would not be far off.

One Response to “A new door opens…..”

  1. Squizzy Taylor August 15, 2011 at 3:09 pm #

    Hey Andy,

    Well done mate…your hard work is starting to pay off, and not only with your photography, but health field too…

    Now I’m not sure if I know your mentor, but I think he could take a lesson or two from you!!! Another great landscape pic to (yet again) tease one from the south to the north…I’m sure they will see the light!! Nice….

    Squiz 🙂

Leave a Reply

